indico
 
user login 


Origin of Mass 2012
Origin of Mass 2012
from 28 May 2012 to 22 June 2012 Nordita
Home > Timetable
get PDF of the programme
 
 

   Display options
Show day Show session
Detail level View mode
 [other views]

Monday, 28 May 2012
11:00
[252] In prospect of the simplest composite Higgs mechanism
by Julius KUTI
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  
13:00  
14:00
[253] Running, Walking and Jumping Dynamics
by Francesco SANNINO
(132:028: 14:00 - 15:00)
15:00  

Tuesday, 29 May 2012
11:00
[254] Light Asymmetric Dark Matter on the Lattice: SU(2) Technicolor with Two Fundamental Flavors
by Randy LEWIS
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  
13:00  
14:00  
15:00
[255] Reduced staggered fermions: four fermion operators and beyond
by Simon CATTERALL
(132:028: 15:00 - 16:00)
16:00  

Wednesday, 30 May 2012
11:00
[256] Flavors and Cosmology from Extra Dimensions
by Elisabetta PALLANTE
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Thursday, 31 May 2012
11:00
[257] SU(2) with two adjoint fermions, Minimal Walking Technicolor
by Antonio RAGO
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Friday, 01 June 2012
11:00
[258] The top quark forward-backward asymmetry and new strong interactions
by Alex KAGAN
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Monday, 04 June 2012
11:00
[259] Axigluons from the top-down
by Paul LANGACKER
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  
13:00  
14:00
[260] Technicolor at the LHC: an update
by Sekhar CHIVUKULA
(132:028: 14:00 - 15:00)
15:00  

Tuesday, 05 June 2012
11:00
[261] Astrophysical uncertainties in dark matter direct detection
by Subir SARKAR
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  
13:00  
14:00  
15:00
[262] Collider limits on dark matter and asymmetric dark matter phenomenology
by Mads FRANDSEN
(132:028: 15:00 - 16:00)
16:00  

Wednesday, 06 June 2012
11:00
[263] Topcolor: An Update
by Elizabeth SIMMONS
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Thursday, 07 June 2012
11:00
[265] Composite conformal dynamics
by Francesco SANNINO
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Friday, 08 June 2012
11:00
[266] Cornering Technicolor through unitarity, LEP, and LHC
by Roshan FOADI
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  
13:00  
14:00
[272] TBC
by Estia EICHTEN
(132:028: 14:00 - 15:00)
15:00  

Monday, 18 June 2012
11:00
[267] Meson spectrum of a model field theory with walking gauge coupling
by Rohana WIJEWARDHANA
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Tuesday, 19 June 2012
11:00
[268] Holography and Walking technicolor
by Deog-Ki HONG
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Wednesday, 20 June 2012
11:00
[269] TBC
by Jay WACKER
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Thursday, 21 June 2012
11:00
[270] Sizing the Conformal Window
by Thomas RYTTOV
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Friday, 22 June 2012
11:00
[271] Unitary Higgsless and Higgsful Standard Models from Spontaneous Dimensional Reduction and WW Scattering at LHC
by Hong-Jian HE
(132:028: 11:00 - 12:00)
12:00  

Nordita  | Last modified 09 August 2012 15:55  |  HELP